Rainy Monday Full Of Music

Lately here in Oklahoma we have been getting a decent amount of rain. (Yay! We need it!) Some days it’s evening thunderstorms that zoom through the state, and others are like yesterday where it’s a slow drizzle off and on all day. All this gloomy wet weather makes me want to sing songs about rain. Is that weird? Does anyone else do that when it rains? Because I do all the time. With my stress levels going through the roof this past week during all the gloomy weather, you can say I wasn’t necessarily happy the whole time. I’m a sunshine loving girl. My mood definitely fit the weather pattern and one rain song was stuck in my head because of it. 

“When It Rains” by Eli Young Band is one of my all time favorite songs. This song describes being in a gloomy mood when it rains. Just like I told you I’ve been all week. Coincidence? I think not. That’s why I love it so much! I can connect to this song so well because it describes exactly how I feel on rain days. The chorus is my favorite part. With the catchy beat, it easily gets stuck in my head. It goes like this: 

 “When it rains, I don’t mind being lonely, I cry right along with the sky

When it rains, I don’t pretend to be happy, I don’t even have to try

When it rains, Some people get down, They’re sporting a frown, so I fit right in

Yeah, the sun may brighten your day but if I had my way, I’d take the rain”

Can anyone else relate? Rainy days are the perfect for bad moods. I mean, everyone has them so why not have them on an already gloomy day? If only you could choose what day you were going to be grumpy. 

Moral of the story is, if you’re having a gloomy rainy Monday listen to this song. It’s okay to have a grumpy day. We all have them! 

If you’re not having a grumpy day, yay! That’s great! Enjoy it! And I’m not being sarcastic either, I truly mean it! Next week’s music Monday shouldn’t be as gloomy, but you never know with Oklahoma’s spring weather! 😉

Hope you enjoy the song! 

Love,

M

Leave a Reply

