Highlight of My Day: Vinyls 

Hey everyone! I just wanted to share with y’all something that made my day great!

One thing about me is that I am a total music nerd. Especially with country music! I love listening to new and old songs and learning the stories behind them. So, you can imagine how excited I was this past Christmas when my grandparents got a new record player to play all their old vinyl records on. Even though it was their gift, I still think this is freaking awesome!

Most people my age haven’t had the opportunity to interact with record players. I hadn’t until they opened it up on Christmas. There is just something magical about the old school and precious vibes among them. Maybe it’s just me, but I love it!

Also, this semester I’m enrolled in an American Music class. This course is basically a timeline of growth in the music industry since the country began. We just went over country music during the 60′ & 70’s. Some of my favs!! Being able to tie all this back to my grandparents’ records was super cool for me.

Today I went and visited my amazing grandparents while I was in town. Man, I love them! Even if Grandpa was kinda grumpy today. Anyways, my mom and grandma were causally chatting while they worked on a puzzle together and I thought why not play some music while they work? So I went into a the closet where they keep their collection and pulled out a few of my go-to favs that I knew my grandma would also enjoy. This include a little Patsy Cline, Hank Williams Sr. , and Jonny Cash.

It was really refreshing listening to classic songs sung by ledgends of the industry. Here are a few pictures I snapped on my phone!


Here’s just a few of the many records in their collection!
Basically, that’s all I really have to say. I just wanted to share this awesomeness with y’all! I hope you guys are having an amazing weekend!

Love,

M

Leave a Reply

