Music and Motivation on A Monday

  Hey everyone! Happy Monday!

  Normally my Monday post consist of sharing a song that I love with all of you. Well, today is no different! I plan on doing just that!

  Today’s choice is a 2009 song that is often forgotten about now. I personally forgot about it until it popped up on my playlist the other day. Which, I might add, came back into my life at the perfect time! The huge hit is The Climb by Miley Cyrus!

  Okay, now this is the point where some of you roll your eyes and say, “Oh my gosh, nobody cares about Miley” or “Ugh. Miley has always been annoying and out of control.” There are also a few of you that are something along the lines of “Yay! Old school Miley is my fav!” I’m the later choice. No shame in it either! Hannah Montana was my all time favorite show growing up. I still to this day have Hannah themed jam sessions ( still no shame). Now, the new Miley is a little different then everyone expected, but she’s happy with her self and that’s all that matters.

  Anyways, back to the song! Here recently I have had to make some major decisions and battle a few internal wars over important life changing choices. One day last week I was driving around from one errand to the next. I was in a bad mood that day because I could not get out of my head and just continued to worry about if what I was doing was right choice. And then out of the blue I heard the opening notes of The Climb starting to play over my truck’s speakers.I automatically started singing the words with ease. I rolled my window down and just sang out my frustrations. That song as also hit home for me, but this time it really hit me. 

  People will tell you that you can’t do something. People will tell you that your not cut out for it. People will doubt the fact that you can. Instead of letting the comments knock you down, use them to fuel the fire inside of you. Keep on climbing up that mountain in order to achieve your dream no matter what anyone says. Like Miley says in the song, “Always gonna be an uphill battle.” Don’t let that discourage you from reaching your goals! It may be a tough road  getting there, but once you are there it’ll be totally worth it! 

  I’ve listened to this song multiple times since last week now. It keeps reassuring me that I can do this no matter what. I have the strength in me to power through, learn along the way, and ultimately achieve my dream in a matter of time! And you can too! We can do anything we put our minds to! 

  So that’s my little inspirational speech for the day. I hope this helped some of you! If you need me, I’ll be in a Hannah Montana/ Miley Cyrus jam session!

  Have a fabulous Monday!

Love,

M

Leave a Reply

